The John Cremer Real Estate Team

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Words that come to mind after working with John are; integrity, knowledgeable, expedited, thorough, and Christian. His work was impeccable. I really cannot say enough positive things. Anyone who is looking for an agent can trust John and his work. I have already recommended him to family and friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/10/2018 by zuser20170324113040911 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hudsonville, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I worked with John as we were considering selling our home, and I felt it was important to share how much integrity he displayed in our interactions with him. John put our interests ahead of his own. He could have easily persuaded us to sell our home and made a large profit for himself, but instead he listened to us carefully and talked to my husband about what was really going on underneath the desire to sell. I believe that God sent John to us in a time of need and I'm so grateful that he listened to and served us. John is passionate about his business and undeniably an expert in his field, yet most importantly, he is a MAN OF INTEGRITY. It would have been a huge life-long impact mistake to sell our home, which we can both afford and we love. We almost made that mistake and would have, if not for the integrity of this realtor, who stood out while others tried to convince us to sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2017 by user835902090 Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Kalamazoo, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Blake and the whole John Cremer team did a wonderful job helping me buy my first home. They made it easy and even fun. I will use them in the future without a doubt.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/28/2017 by ddbookkeeping48 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Elsie, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Nick Vander Wal and the John Cremer team have been helpful to us twice in the last two years. Nick worked with us to buy a home and to sell my in-laws condominium. Each time were received great advice as well as prompt and friendly service. We don't see how we could have gotten better help. Nick Vander Wal and the John Cremer team come with our highest recommendation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by burkebryanl Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Millbrook, Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Gerard Sobczak and the whole John Cremer team was wonderful. They helped us purchase our new house and sell our old house. They were great finding us just what we were looking for and were very knowledgeable in the buying process. Everyone I dealt with was quick to respond to any questions we had throughout the buying and selling process. When it came time to sell our old house the advice for sprucing it up to sell quickly was much appreciated and we had an offer in less than 3 weeks! I would recommend this team to anyone looking to buy or sell a house or property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2017 by b loutdoorservices Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Hastings, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

We couldn't have asked for a better experience than working with John and his team. This was our first home buying process and he took the time to explain the process and make us feel comfortable and informed about everything involved. He was always available to talk and meet with us whenever we asked. He made us feel like we were his only clients at times! His knowledge of the area and different situations that can occur during the process was really the main reason our purchase worked out for us. We honestly couldn't have imagined going through this process with anyone but John and his team. I would HIGHLY recommend him! You won't regret it!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2017 by madisonwolfrom Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Wayland, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with the John Cremer team was outstanding. We moved to west Michigan from San Diego and we were able to lay a lot of the ground work in terms of location, home size, amenities, etc before we even set foot in Michigan.
At first we worked with Becky over the phone and her extensive knowledge of the area and the market were key for us since we had no real understanding of either. She also had a firm grasp early in the process of what we were and more importantly what we weren't looking for.
When we flew to Michigan for our initial home search she already had a plan laid out based on our previous phone and email conversations. She made appointments for us to see nearly two dozen homes across the western half of the state so we didn't have a lot of wasted down time which was key since we were on a tight schedule.
After we chose a home Becky advised us with our offer and the market trends. She was both realistic and aggressive in her recommendations saving us nearly $30,000. She also helped guide us through the closing process answering all of our questions and running to ground anything that came up along the way. Closing on our home from 2000 miles away was stressful at times but Becky and her team made it possible.
We would absolutely recommend for anyone looking to purchase a home to use Becky and the Joh Cremer Real Estate Team as a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/3/2017 by Daniel Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Dowling, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better team of knowledgable experts to guide us thru the complicated process of selling and buying. Nick,Keith,and John we couldn't have done it without you. Quick to respond to our needs. We felt very comfortable and confident in trusting our needs to this team of experts.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/22/2017 by kristenesalas Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Bellevue, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I have been away from home buying for a long time. We vaguely remembered what we thought the process was. Wow, have things ever changed!

However, Ronda Dulbandzhyan, from the John Cremer Team made our purchase painless!

Ronda Dulbandzhyan went above and beyond to help us not only buy our Carson City, MI home but also made time to set up and meet with inspectors that we asked for when we did not have time to get there to meet them.

Ronda Dulbandzhyan stayed in close contact with us throughout the process and navigated us through a couple delays and brought peace of mind to both of us.

It was great to work with someone so willing to "walk the talk" every single day!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2017 by zuser20160702063037147 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $50K in Carson City, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Where can I begin?! I'm just grateful for this entire team of realtors, and everyone at this office! Especially, Ed Zylstra, he was our realtor, he went above and beyond for us. Our situation was really different for everyone here, we bought a property in Portland from Hawaii, and it wasn't always easy but we did it! We couldn't have done it without the help of Ed Zylstra and the whole John Cremer Team, we definitely recommend having this team of realtors assist with anything for buying or selling!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/11/2017 by roberta l hazen Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Portland, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Chad Akers and the John Cremer team were the best! Top notch service was given from the start and continued the whole time. Very knowledgeable, informative and personable. Any questions I had were answered promptly. I am very grateful to have chosen the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by Csledesma11 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Wyoming, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

The John Cremer team was extremely helpful in the process of buying my first home. They talked me through all the necessary procedures and provided any documents I needed to sign in a very timely manner. The John Cremer Team handled everything from the home inspection to well and septic inspections, and even scheduled my closing date to take place in the most convenient location possible. As the purchaser I did very little in order to buy my home, they took care of me very well and I'm thankful for the wonderful help of John Cremer Team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2016 by mattthaxton5 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Delton, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Our agent Andy St. Denis was awesome at returning phone calls and keeping us in the loop on all the details of the process. Even texts were returned quickly. I know it was a team effort and that Keith and John were assisting behind the scenes to keep the ball rolling! Nice job, Team Cremer!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/9/2016 by karenjcrooks Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Edmore, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I looked at numerous houses in the Grand Rapids, Michigan area over a 3-month time period. This didn't include the many phone calls prior to this time, while we were trying to get a sense of the market and property values. (Our representative for "The Cremer Team" was Tony Hernandez.) Before buying our house, we had contacted Tony Hernandez (a year earlier), telling him we were interested in purchasing property in the Grand Rapids, MI area. Over that year, Tony always returned our calls, e-mails, texts, and sent us listings about potential properties. We felt that Tony always put our interests ahead of any other considerations.
After we signed a purchase agreement, "The Cremer Team" went into action. We can't express how impressed we were with the level of service we received in the weeks leading to the closing. Keith Evenhouse conducted himself well and protected our interests at the same level of professionalism that we had received from Tony. Our experience with "The Cremer Team" rates 5 stars.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/6/2016 by lbaine1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Marne, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

We felt like our agent, Angela VanDam of the John Cremer team, always had our best interest at heart. She and the entire John Cremer team worked diligently to get us into our dream cottage for the holiday weekend! We couldn't be happier!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/24/2016 by RLKramer Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Lakeview, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

A big thank you to the Mark Lamm and the whole John Cremer Team! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy in western Michigan.

Mark not only fielded all questions related to the buying process, but he also taught, coached and counseled us. He was very gracious, very wise, and very caring. We are incredibly grateful for his hard work. We now have our dream home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/5/2016 by jvoskuil0 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Jamestown, Hudsonville, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

I mostly have worked with Doug Kleyn. He is the most hardest working realtor you'll find. He sold my house the day is was put on the market and always helping me purchase a new home. Never had someone so helpful and is always there so answer any questions and gets back to you right away. I would recommend this office to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/25/2016 by Amanda Bartrand Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Wyoming, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

He always answers the phone no matter what. I have never had anyone answer the phone every single time I've called. He is always on top of things. He is very professional and knowledgeable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2016 by randsquality Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Jenison, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

I was lucky to have worked with Doug Kleyn in my recent home-buying experience.He was extremely helpful with every step of the process. Moving and finding a new home for your family can be a very stressful experience, I felt much more at ease with Doug and the help of his team. I was impressed with the professional nature, helpfulness, and availability of the John Cremer team. Thank you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/3/2016 by AudraMurphy Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Coopersville, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Nick Vanderwal and the John Cremer team did an amazing job helping my fiancé and I find our first home. We've never bought a house before and Nick guided us through the whole process and made it simple and easy for us to buy the house we wanted. Nick and the John cremer team went above and beyond what we expected a real estate agent to do.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2016 by moroney joseph Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Greenville, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

John Cremer has an exceptional attitude and responsiveness for his clients. He has a broad knowledge of the market and he finds ways to accelerate the buying and selling process and avoid unnecessary delays. He was an outstanding advocate for my wife and I during our recent buying, moving, and selling expirience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/31/2016 by dwarsen Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

We saw John's ratings and reviews on Zillow and were very impressed. So, when it was time to list our home again, he was the Realtor that we wanted. We loved his "can-do" attitude and felt understood. My husband and I struggled with our asking price, but with John's patience and expertise, we got it right and several offers followed and a quick sale. When we lost a buyer, John had kept track of folks that were interested in seeing the place, he contacted them and they came through! John and his professional office staff - know their stuff! We are very happy home sellers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/30/2016 by valerie barrett Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Six Lakes, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Nick Van der Waal and the entire John Cremer team went above and beyond in my experience of what a realtor does in helping to find me a condo to purchase. He scoped out for sale by owners, he wrote letters to entire condo associations, he smoothed some rough edges in closing. I have already recommended Nick to my coworkers.

Anne

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/26/2016 by ahampton116 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Rockford, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Back in 2013, my husband and I were in the market to purchase a home around the Caledonia or Byron Center area. Chad Akers from John Cremer's team contacted us when we requested to see a home. He was really nice, friendly and personable. My husband and I had to put our house hunt on hold and Chad was really understanding about it. He said to contact him when we start our search again next year. The following year, he reached out via email asking if we were still in the market. My husband and I were surprised that he remembered. Unfortunately at the time, we still were not ready and figured to give it 1 more year. When we started to look at the end of 2015, we reached out to Chad since he did remember us back in 2014. We were living in Chicago at the time, and he was accommodating to our schedule when we were in town. Every call or text was answered promptly and I never felt like we were bothering him. And he helped us find our dream home for a reasonable price. We trusted that he had our best interest.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2016 by raavaglio Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Byron Center, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

John's team did an awesome job. I worked with Doug Kleyn from the Cremer team. Doug was very knowledgeable of houses (he is a licensed builder) so this made the house selection easier. Doug got the price down for me as well. Overall he fought for me every step of the way. I would highly recommend his team to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2016 by n e patriotsrock Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Comstock Park, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience! I got the house ive been wanting with ease and fast. Ive never worked with a better realtor. He helped me find a house with a very specific price, location, and type of neighborhood. He also helped me with renting the property out and i couldn't of done it without him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2016 by zuser20140221161459261 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Wyoming, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Experienced, knowledgeable, very responsive and quick. Becky helped me get the home of my dreams. She new what I was looking for, helped me find it within my budget and negotiate a lower purchase price.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/6/2015 by zuser20150831191736305 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Rebecca Snider was the agent I worked with from the John Cremer Real Estate company. Where do I begin saying all the work that she did to make our move from Illinois as stressless as possible. Once she showed us a house that we put the offer on and ended up buying most of our business was by phone and we did not have to drive the 400 mile round trip to take care of things. She did such things as getting all the little and big things arranged. She was always available and responded quickly by phone or text. I really do you recommend her. She made our long distance move a breeze. Additonally, she is very concernted about her clients. I highly recommend her as an agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/1/2015 by user20285 Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Rockford, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Haven't sold yet, but at every juncture John has ideas to aid in our sale. Friendly, responsive, honest, & professional. John Cremer is a successful realtor, respected by other realtors, and he knows this business well. I highly recommend him to anyone selling their home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2015 by MarilouPeerbolt Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2015 in Hudsonville, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

He responded quite quickly. I, myself went into the hospital for a 5 hour surgery. Just recovering yet here now. I have not made it up home to look at any of the houses. I am getting closer however.

None of the other folks up there were very enthused with my low cost home choices, perhaps, as non of them ever called after my first contacting. Mrs Miller did, but she kept calling me my ex husbands name. And after the first day or 2, never called back. The hospital happened well after this first batch of inquire"s.

I am also, interested in homes there and in the Kent county/Allegan county areas. I grew up downstate, I worked Parks and Investigator in NE MI. I have a grown child in each area. so, I am shopping for that one place that makes me feel to home at 65 yrs old.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2015 by Joan Carr Gendron We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Kentwood, MI 49548
Highly likely to recommend

After a horrible experience with another agent, John was patient and kind. His expertise was wonderful and we appreciated his dedication. He was always there to answer our questions. He also helped us buy a home. I can't say enough good about him. He sold our house in about 2 days. John is who I recommend to everyone!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2015 by Amleuchtmann Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Westside Connection, Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

John is truly exceptional at his job and we are so blessed to have been able to work with him. He is vastly knowledgeable and I can't recommend him ENOUGH to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/31/2015 by user891453 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Byron Center, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Taking a new job in the area I had the privilege of working with Tony Herandez of the John Cremer Agency. Tony had the patience and knowledge of showing me many homes when it was convenient for my schedule. He would line up multiple homes for me to see as i was traveling 1.5 hrs mostly on the weekends to look at. Any questions I had he either answered right away or within a day. He was very responsive and made the whole process of me purchasing a home as easy as it could be. I would not hesitate to recommend Tony for any real estate needs. He is polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. Thank you again Tony, I LOVE MY HOUSE!!!!!!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/4/2015 by jaron prielipp Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Hamilton, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with other realtors in the past and found that Tony Hernandez at Five Star Real Estate answered all our questions and kept us informed and educated on the entire process. He understood the importance of getting us the home that we wanted and took the time needed to make it all happen.

Tony was honest, real, and he would steer us away from properties that he didn’t think were up to code or had major issues. Tony always had my husband and I best interest in mind. He maintained the up most professionalism, patience, and authenticity.

Even when the paperwork was said and done, he still answered our questions when we contacted him. He definitely makes sure the customer is happy and will help you with any issues that you are having.
I would definitely recommend Tony to my friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2015 by cartist515 Bought a home in 2014 in Whitneyville, Kentwood, MI 49512.
Highly likely to recommend

John is a very knowledgeable realtor, the best in the area. He is not the most familiar with this particular area, but I knew that going in and was okay with it. If I were a buyer, rather than a seller, it could have been an issue.
John's responsiveness to my emails was fairly fast, but not as detailed as I would have liked. He is blessed with having Cathy on his staff, who answered every question, in detail, and was a Godsend.
I would recommend this team to anyone wanting to find a qualified realtor who knows their business.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2015 by user5483580 Sold a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

John represented my wife and I in 2013 as a buyer and again in 2015 as a seller when we decided to move out of state. Both experiences were nothing short of perfect. As a buyer, we provided John a listing of houses we found online and wanted to see. He made appointments for all the houses we wanted to view and a few that were not on our list but that he felt met or exceeded our criteria. The houses he picked out were actually more to our liking than the others! Once we decided on the perfect home (one of his choices), he made this first-time home buyer feel completely comfortable and included in the process. Through negotiation and inspection and appraisal, he kept me advised yet in control. Several times, he advised on adding contingencies that protected our best interests that we would never think of adding.

It was a very similar experience on the selling side. Once we had our house staged and ready, John was out that day to take pictures (which were beautiful). It was online that night and under contract the next day. Once again as a first time home seller, he made everything almost too easy. Appointments are requested by an automated system that go right to your phone and email. Automated feedback requests right after the visit let you know exactly what you're doing right or wrong. Almost all the paperwork is able to be signed electronically, so you don't have to sign everything 100 times, driving back and forth. John even helped limit our trips back to Grand Rapids by putting together a power of attorney document which meant we wouldn't have to drive 8 hours back for closing!

John is always accessible. Day or night I felt like I could call or text. If he didn't answer, he was always calling back within 5-10 minutes. Emails are always promptly returned. Even if for some reason you can't get in contact with him, he has a fantastic team who are always willing to step in and help answer questions.

Whether you're buying or selling - you can't do better than John in West Michigan!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2015 by herd johnson Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Wyoming, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

John Cremer and his team helped sell our home and buy our next home. Selling was super easy. They came and told us what would help the house sell and we did some minimal work and it was on the market just like that. Buying wasn't as easy, we found a home we loved and started the process of buying but our bank was giving us the run around. Thanks to John Creme's office, our bank issues were solved. If it weren't for them, we would have lost out on our home. They are an honest and caring team. Not to mention, Rebecca was the realtor we worked with and we told her what we were looking for in a home. She set out and a couple days later, she had 4 homes for us to look at and that's all it took for is to find our forever home fulfilling our wish list.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2015 by user21722765 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

We found John Cremer on the Zillow website. He contacted us very quickly and we got started right away on finding us a home in Michigan. We ended up dealing mostly with his associate Rebecca and have nothing but excellent things to say about her and our relationship with her and John.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2015 by crateofsoap Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Ionia, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My first home purchase was one for the books,I am that guy they will mention when it comes to bad experiences.John and his team stuck with me and MADE things happen that I couldn't imagine.The process was long and rough,but they stuck with me till the end.They did everything and AMYTHING they could for me and it was amazing. Great people to work with words can't express how happy I am that I found these guys to help perchase my new home...thanks again guys..

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2014 by user3226313 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Zeeland, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

He is a great guy he helped do repairs on my house before we closed I would tell anyone to work with him he responds back to you and all kinds of hours he is willing to help you get what you want

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2014 by blockard78 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Nunica, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I had the please of working with John and his team for both the purchase and sale of our last home. John is without a doubt the hardest working person I have ever met (in any profession). He listened to our needs and worked with our schedule. As buyers he arranged for the showing of over 10 homes in one day. This was no small feet, but very important because we were traveling from out of state. When it was time to sell John provided all the information we needed to make an informed decision and got the job done fast!

My wife and I would highly recommend John and the Cremer Team for your next purchase or the sale of your current home. You will not be disappointed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2014 by user4241967 Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Cannonsburg, Plainfield Township, MI 49341.
Highly likely to recommend

John, Did a wonderful job for me. He always answered the telephone himself, no waiting for a return call. I have bought and sold many houses in my time and he is the only one who responded as he did. I couldn't have asked for the sales to go any better. I would recommend John any time. Marie McMillen

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2014 by kcmcm1018 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Garfield Park, Grand Rapids,
Highly likely to recommend

I will say this, I have never purchased a home in my life, this was my first time. I checked out Zillow and saw John there. I also checked out his reviews.. I thought, how can I go wrong.

Well let me tell you this, this man is simply amazing. I am a night owl, and I would just shoot off texts at 11 pm or later, and OMG, this man would respond within FIVE minutes... I kid you NOT.... his work ethic is amazing,,, come to think of it, I think and believe he worlks 24/7.

In any case, he figuratively took me by the hand and " walked" me through the entire process of buying my condo. He and his team were there at closing, and they all made me feel so comfortable., I feel he is my friend. His service doesn't end at closing, he recommended contractors if I needed them, and he came personally to help me with some issues after the deal was done. This man is AMAZING....He is about people.... he is gentle, loving. sincere, and quite frankly, he is second to no one as a real estate agent and as a person. Please, if you need an agent that has great work ethic, is personable, is honest, has integrity, is just one helluva guy, then deal with JOHN... I love him , he is totally awesome......BIG HUG FOR JOHN......

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/6/2014 by mwils336 Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

We were referred to John through friends of ours. We were trusting him to be an honest person and he proved true to character. We had a home that had been listed previously in current years and had been difficult to price and sell. John gave us a few pointers and recommended having the house staged. Well, our house sold the very first day it was on the market for showings! John certainly proved he knew the area and the market with the price point he suggested. We even got well over the asking price for our home! Throughout the entire process John was always quick to answer his phone and we were able to deal with him personally with every phone call or email. We were concerned about this at first because we know he works with a team of realtors and we didn't want to become invisible clients that he passed along to someone else. He gave us top notch service and good honest advice. He was very knowledgeable about the offers we received and helped us pick out the strongest offer. He even helped us close as quickly as possible. We would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a realtor. He is very personable, knowledgeable, honest and professional. Honestly, compared to the other realtors we have dealt with in the past, John is easily the best realtor in town. We would definitely work with John again! We wish we would have known him years ago with our first home purchase!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2014 by kari145 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Westside Connection, Grand Rapids, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

John and his team take their time to explain the selling/buying process to their customers making the overall process for us enjoyable and painless. John is available just about 24/7 (maybe 24/7…I never tried calling at 3 am) and is willing to jump to your schedule at your convenience. I also want to thank Cathy. After the sale of our existing home and the purchase of our new home John was able to step away for the most part to stay in the field of Sales prior to us closing both deals. This is when the questions begin such as closing dates, coordination with sellers/buyers, setting up homeowners insurance, providing recommendations for a mortgage company, moving dates, etc. Cathy was there by email and phone gathering info for us at all times with a fantastic, positive attitude. What a great team!!!! My wife and I highly recommend John Cremer.

FYI – John sold our house at the price we wanted in 2 days and got the home we really wanted on a lake at a great price all in a very short time frame. Thanks again from the Tappenden’s!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/10/2014 by user54457329 Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Northwood, MI 49004.
Highly likely to recommend

If looking for the option for yourself that's affordable you will not find anyone with the patience John or his team has and they not only have the best options for you to view but also provide the best and most reasonable suggestions of who can provide equally as good of services (inspectors, surveyors, finance agents ect.) I suppose I'm not that great at recommendations because I can't answer for anyone who would decide to go with anyone different because not everyone contains superior intelligence and makes mistakes. In other words I'm sorry for those who settle with an untrustworthy realitor who does nothing but cost you additional $ out of interest of their financial benefit or do the minimum just so they can only state they done their job.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/20/2014 by user83565217 Showed home in 2014 in Ensley Center, Howard City, MI 49329.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I always wanted to move to a larger home for our growing family but thought we would never be able to. John was able to no only sell our old home in a matter of days for what we needed but find us a perfect home with in our budget for our children to grow up in. John made it seem so easy and painless to buy and sell, I would never hesitate to recommend John and I would defiantly use John and his team of professionals again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/1/2014 by alan brunges Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Cedar Springs, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

The five star team was awesome with the whole process. Always there to answer question no matter what time of day. There was not one single problem with the whole process and we are recommending john to all our family and friends. He treated us like we were top priority and that put us at ease. Can not say enough positive things about him and our moving process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/1/2014 by ethanmackenzie Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Wyoming, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Hello my name is Keely and I just purchused my first home by using zillow. My Realitor was John Cremer from five star reality, which I had also found on zillow.com. He was excillent at helping us out. He always had a answer for any questions we had along the way, and was always on time of everything going on. I want to give him a five star rating and would/will recommend him to all my friends and family. Thanks again for everything John you really made or dreams come true. :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/25/2014 by KeelyWolf Bought a home in 2014 in Campbell Corners, Clarksville, MI 48815.
Highly likely to recommend

John is a both an awesome person and an excellent realtor. John gave me tremendous, personal service that focused on my needs, not just doing a transaction. I could not be any happier and would recommend him to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/25/2014 by pmason6 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in West Grand, Grand Rapids, MI.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?